Chakra Balancing

We spend a lot of time fixing and controlling our physical reality when in fact one of the most important things people ignore is your energy body. Its the invisible thing that controls our entire life. Your current reality is a direct reflection of your energy. You carry energy throughout your day and it effects everything that happens in your day believe it or not. Chakra Balancing is a portal to better physical health, balance, relationships, career, energy & emotional wellness.

Energy is the ROOT 

Energy informs everything

Energy is constantly transmitting and receiving data all the time.

What Channel are you puting out?

Even though the body appears to be a material object, in reality, it is a field of energy, and intelligence. When you look beyond the molecules that make-up the matter of the body, we see fields of energy of which the Chakra system is only one energy system.  When you understand that everything is energy, and understand that when vital life force energy is blocked illness develops, it is incumbent on us to keep our energy systems unblocked and flowing in a healthy manner.

Chakras are like little pools or disks of f energy, major ones running up the central meridian, front and back of your body and they bathe and fuel the organs in the proximity. Each Chakra carries information about your personal experiences – it’s called an imprint.

For instance, energy patterns ( life expereinces or traumas, even generational events) get stuck in your chakra system. They affect your career, relationships, inner peace and immune system… Just like your physical body needs to detox and eliminate waste so does your energetic bodies. You can clear off a lot of debris if you work on chakras. If you clear your emotions from long standing deep emotional difficulties that affect your life and body, you can restore balance relieving pain and anxiety. The body holds the score of all your past energetic interactions.

Quantum Physics explains the importance of energetic resonance having a physical effect on your body. It’s clear that well-being happens first on the energetic & emotional level, and physical healing flows when your chakra energy system is balanced.

Some of your energetic imbalances are carried on from your ancestors and generational trauma which can actually be held in your DNA and cellular tissue. It’s not even yours! Wouldn’t you like to clear it and be the best version of you? 

There are many chakra systems connected to your physical & energetic body.  The 7 main ones run from the base of your spine to the top of your head and are represented as the color of the rainbow. These are:

  1. Root Chakra
  2. Sacral Chakra
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra
  4. Heart Chakra
  5. Throat Chakra
  6. Third Eye
  7. Crown

These chakras are typically balanced for healing. Each Chakra is associated with certain physical conditions, organs and also mental/emotional states.  For example the heart chakra represents acceptance, love, peace and forgiveness. If you have a “broken heart” or suffered any trauma, hurt, despair or grief you may have a blockage in your heart chakra.  If you don’t address or process  the emotional charge around the issue or difficulty, this creates a blockage in this area which can eventually lead to health challenges related to this area of the body or have difficulty with relationships, love or self-acceptance in your life. Every person has a unique story to heal, everyone is usually healing from something or someone at some level. This is the nature of our human existence and our souls learning.

There are several ways Chakra Balancing may be accomplished and each session is unique to your needs during a session: it is relaxing and enjoyable.

  • hands-on energy work/Reiki
  • emotional release techniques
  • tuning forks/crystals
  • essential oils
  • light frequency
  • meditation/music
  • Qigong

Essential oils also form an important part of Chakra healing and are generally used on energy points on the body. Below is a list of recommended oils for each Chakra:

  • 1st Chakra: St. Johnís Wort, Angelica, Patchouli and Frankincense
  • 2nd Chakra: Orange, Neroli, Clove, Juniper and Rosemary
  • 3rd Chakra: Lemon, Rosemary, Peppermint, Yarrow and Marjoram
  • 4th Chakra: Melissa, Rosewood, Basil and Rose
  • 5th Chakra: Lemongrass, Sage and Blue chamomile
  • 6th Chakra: Clary sage, Elemi, Spruce and Lavender
  • 7th Chakra: Geranium, Myrrh, Gotu Kola and Sandalwood

Recent Posts

Contact Us

649 Ontario St

Stratford, Ontario, N5A 3J6

Call 519-273-0777

Gift Certificates:

Gift-Certificate Give the Gift of Health Call the Clinic at 519-273-0777 for details


The information provided throughout this website should not be used for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease. It is not a substitute for professional care. If you have or suspect you may have a health problem, you should consult your health care provider.
Naturopathic Principle #1: Primum Non Nocere First of all, do no harm